Barnett Industries, Inc. Indy Honeycomb USA

Conditions générales de vente

Chaque produit («Produit») vendu par ou par l’intermédiaire de Barnett Industries, Inc. d / b / a Indy Honeycomb USA ou de ses filiales («Indy Honeycomb») à un acheteur («Acheteur») est vendu aux conditions suivantes:

(1) Priorité des termes et conditions

Indy Honeycomb notifie par les présentes à l'avance à l'acheteur qu'Indy Honeycomb s'objecte aux conditions générales du bon de commande de l'acheteur ou de tout autre document qui s'ajoutent aux conditions générales ou sont différentes de celles-ci, que ces conditions supplémentaires modifient ou non les présentes conditions. Si un contrat entre Indy Honeycomb et l’Acheteur est établi par exécution ou par d'autres moyens, les termes et conditions de ce contrat ne seront pas réputés être constitués uniquement de termes et conditions pour lesquels les écrits des parties s’accordent, mais plutôt ces Termes et Conditions font partie de ce contrat et prévaudront sur les termes et conditions contradictoires et / ou différents de tout autre document faisant partie du contrat. Aucune autre condition (qu'elle soit contenue dans un bon de commande ou dans un autre document) donnée par l'acheteur ne modifiera ou ne remplacera en aucune manière l'une de ces conditions générales ou n'engagera autrement Indy Honeycomb à moins d'être expressément acceptée par un instrument écrit signé par un dirigeant autorisé d'Indy Honeycomb.

(2) Acceptation du prix et de la commande

Tous les frais d'emballage, d'expédition et d'étiquetage, le cas échéant, s'ajoutent au prix d'achat et peuvent être facturés à l'acheteur à tout moment. Avant l'acceptation expresse par Indy Honeycomb d'un bon de commande, le prix indiqué pour un produit est susceptible d'être modifié, sauf si indiqué contrairement par Indy Honeycomb. Les prix indiqués pour un produit n'incluent pas les taxes de ventes, d'utilisation, d'accise, ad valorem, de recettes fiscales ou autres taxes similaires, de droits à l'importation, ni aucun autre droit ou imposition actuellement ou ultérieurement imposé par une autorité gouvernementale, et tous ces taxes, droits et autres charges seront à la charge de l'acheteur.

(3) Paiement; droit de sûreté

Le paiement est dû conformément au calendrier de paiement convenu par écrit par les parties. Si aucun calendrier de ce type n'a été convenu par écrit, les conditions de paiement sont alors complètes et le paiement final net est de trente (30) jours. Indy Honeycomb peut, à son gré, imposer des frais de retard allant jusqu'à un pour cent et demi (1.5%) par mois sur les paiements en retard. Tous les paiements seront effectués sans compensation ni réduction d'aucune sorte. Les mentions restrictives ou autres déclarations sur les chèques ne s'appliqueront pas à Indy Honeycomb. Indy Honeycomb conserve par les présentes une sûreté sur les Produits afin de garantir le paiement du prix d'achat et l'exécution de toutes les autres obligations de l'Acheteur envers Indy Honeycomb, existantes ou à venir, et résultant ou non de ce contrat.

(4) Paiement; Taxes

Si, après la date du présent contrat, la solvabilité ou la responsabilité financière de l'acheteur devient ou semble être, selon le jugement d'Indy Honeycomb, devenue altérée ou insatisfaisante, l'acheteur doit, sur demande d'Indy Honeycomb, fournir à Indy Honeycomb l'assurance du paiement au complet du prix du contrat dû par l'acheteur dans la forme et la substance jugés satisfaisants par Indy Honeycomb. Si l'acheteur omet de se conformer à cette demande d'Indy Honeycomb, ce manquement sera considéré comme constituant une répudiation du présent contrat par l'acheteur en ce qui concerne la performance non échus de l'acheteur, et Indy Honeycomb devra, en plus de tout autre recours à sa disposition. Indy Honeycomb pour la répudiation d'un acheteur, légalement ou équitablement (y compris, sans limitation, les recours prévus dans le code de commerce uniforme du Kentucky) a le droit de:
(i) suspendre toute exécution de la part d'Indy Honeycomb;
(ii) revendre des Produits non encore livrés à l'Acheteur (finis ou non finis) à une ou plusieurs ventes publiques ou privées, et aux moments, lieux et prix et aux autres conditions que Indy Honeycomb peut, à sa discrétion, juge approprié; et
(iii) recouvrer de l'acheteur tous les coûts, dépenses, débours et dommages subis par Indy Honeycomb à la suite d'une telle suspension ou de la revente.

(5) Expédition et livraison

Indy Honeycomb expédiera les produits FOB (l'acheteur paie les frais de transport et d'assurance) Covington, Kentucky. Pour les transactions internationales, les conditions de livraison sont Ex Works (Incoterms 2000) Covington, Kentucky. Tout calendrier d’expédition fourni par Indy Honeycomb à l’Acheteur est l’estimation actuelle des dates de livraison par Indy Honeycomb. Indy Honeycomb déploiera des efforts raisonnables pour livrer le produit conformément à ce calendrier, mais ne garantit et / ou ne garantit aucune date de livraison particulière. Indy Honeycomb ne sera pas responsable des dommages liés à la livraison ou à la non-livraison d'un produit, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les dommages survenus pendant l'expédition ou causés par un retard de livraison. À moins que cela ne soit expressément spécifié dans le présent contrat, la livraison des marchandises par Indy Honeycomb à un transporteur constitue la livraison prévus à l'acheteur.

(6) Inspection et acceptation

À l'arrivée des marchandises à l'endroit où ces marchandises ont été expédiées en vertu des présentes, l'acheteur doit immédiatement inspecter ces marchandises à ses propres frais et s'il constate que ces marchandises ne sont pas conformes à leur description dans le présent contrat ou à d'autres termes et conditions. Dans les dix (10) jours suivant leur arrivée, l'Acheteur doit notifier Indy Honeycomb par écrit les détails de la non-conformité. Si l'acheteur ne donne pas un tel avis à Indy Honeycomb, cela constitue une acceptation irrévocable des produits par l'acheteur. Indy Honeycomb aura le droit, à la suite de tout refus légitime, de substituer des Produits conformes dans un délai raisonnable après la réception, par Indy Honeycomb, de la notification susmentionnée de l'Acheteur.

(7) Garantie limitée

(a) Indy Honeycomb garantit que les produits seront conformes à la description apparaissant au recto du bon de commande. AUTRES QUE CETTE GARANTIE LIMITÉE, LES PRODUITS SONT FOURNIS CI-APRES, SANS AUCUNE GARANTIE, EXPRESSE, IMPLICITE OU STATUTAIRE, QUANT À LA QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, AUX DÉFAUTS CACHÉS, L’APTITUDE À UN OBJECTIF PARTICULIER, COURS D'EXÉCUTION, COURS DE TRANSACTIONS, L'UTILISATION NON-CONTREFAÇON DE LA MARQUE DE COMMERCE, À L'ACHETEUR OU À TOUTE AUTRE PARTIE. L'acheteur informera Indy Honeycomb de tout manquement à la garantie dans les dix (XNUMX) jours ouvrables suivant la livraison, sinon le produit sera considéré comme accepté par l'acheteur. Si un produit n'est pas conforme à la garantie d'Indy Honeycomb, Indy Honeycomb remplacera le produit non conforme ou remboursera la partie applicable du prix d'achat payé pour le produit non conforme (à l'exclusion du fret, de l'assurance, des taxes et d'autres frais), à l'option d'Indy Honeycomb. Le recours qui précède est exclusif et est accordé à la place de tous les autres recours.
(b) L'acheteur assumera tous les risques et toutes les responsabilités résultant de l'utilisation, du traitement, de la consommation, de la revente ou de toute autre disposition des marchandises livrées dans le cadre du présent contrat.

(8) Limite de responsabilité

Indy honeycomb ne sera pas responsable envers l'acheteur, ses clients, ses employés ou de ses mandataires, dans le cadre de quelque réclamation que ce soit (y compris, sans limitation, toute circonstance impliquant la constatation qu'une garantie ou un recours a manqué à son objectif essentiel), que la réclamation ait ou non une valeur contractuelle, responsabilité délictuelle ou autre théorie juridique, pour les dommages indirects, accessoires ou indirects, y compris, sans limitation, les dommages pour pertes de revenus ou d’exploitation, ventes perdues, perte d’acquisition ou perte d’utilisation de tout produit. La responsabilité globale d’indy honeycomb n’excédera en aucun cas le prix d’achat du produit.

(9) Droits de propriété

Indy Honeycomb ne garantit ni la vente, ni l'utilisation ou toute autre disposition de biens, n'enfreindra aucun brevet, marque déposée, dessin ou modèle, droit d'auteur ou autre droit de propriété intellectuelle (chacun étant un «droit de propriété intellectuelle») d'un tiers aux États-Unis ou tout autre pays. Indy Honeycomb décline par la présente toute responsabilité pour toute responsabilité, perte, dommage, pénalité, réclamation, poursuite, action en justice, coût ou dépense (y compris, sans limitation, les honoraires d’avocat et débours) lié à toute atteinte réelle ou présumée à un droit de propriété intellectuelle tiers résultant de la vente, de l'utilisation ou de toute autre disposition de marchandises. Indy Honeycomb se réserve le droit de résilier le présent contrat en cas de réclamation ou de litige en rapport avec une allégation selon laquelle la vente, l'utilisation ou la cession de biens enfreindrait un droit de propriété intellectuelle appartenant à un tiers. toute perte, coût ou dépense découlant de cette résiliation ou résultant de celle-ci.

(10) Limitations de responsabilité

En aucun cas, que ce soit à la suite d'une rupture de contrat ou de garantie, d'un délit (y compris, sans limitation, négligence et responsabilité objective) ou autrement, ne pourra être tenu pour responsable de tout dommage accessoire, indirect, consécutif, spécial ou exemplaire (y compris: , sans limitation, perte de profit, de chiffre d'affaires ou de contrat, perte d'usage, coût des temps d'arrêt, coût des biens de substitution), ou pour toute réclamation faite par les clients de l'acheteur ou par toute autre personne pour de tels dommages. Toutes les réclamations pour des dommages fortuits, consécutifs, indirects, spéciaux ou exemplaires qui peuvent par ailleurs être recouvrés par l'acheteur en droit, en équité, par la loi ou autrement, font l'objet d'une renonciation expresse de l'acheteur.

(11) Restrictions commerciales

Si, après la date de ce contrat,
i) des restrictions à l'importation, à l'exportation ou autres restrictions sont imposées au commerce ou au commerce international entre les pays ou il est promulgué ou autrement promulgué des lois, réglementations ou ordonnances réglementant ou visant à réglementer toute importation, exportation ou autre activité internationale ou commerce de quelque manière que ce soit (ces restrictions, lois, règlements et ordonnances étant collectivement appelés ci-après «restrictions au commerce»), y compris, sans limitation, la création ou l'augmentation (à titre de représailles ou autrement) de droits de douane, de surtaxes à l'importation, de droits antidumping ou de droits compensateurs, des redevances ou toute autre forme de taxation, ainsi que l'imposition de tout quota ou embargo à l'importation ou à l'exportation, et
(ii) La capacité d'Indy Honeycomb à exécuter ce contrat s'en trouve affectée, ou ses hypothèses économiques sous-jacentes concernant ce contrat deviennent inexactes à un égard quelconque, Indy Honeycomb aura l'option (a) de résilier le contrat en totalité ou en partie. par notification écrite à l'acheteur, sans engager sa responsabilité, ou (b) à continuer à exécuter toutes ses obligations en vertu des présentes en ce qui concerne les livraisons des marchandises, et dans les deux cas (sauf en cas de résiliation complète du présent contrat), Indy Honeycomb aura le droit d'augmenter le prix des Marchandises d'un montant égal au montant total de tous ces tarifs, suppléments, droits, redevances et autres impositions, ainsi que de tous autres frais et charges imposés à ou encourus par Indy Honeycomb dans le cadre de la vente des marchandises à la suite de l’imposition, de la promulgation ou de la publication de toute restriction commerciale.

(12) Exportation ou réexportation

L'Acheteur convient qu'il n'exportera ni ne transmettra, directement ou indirectement, aucun produit et / ou service d'assistance d'Indy Honeycomb couvert par le présent Contrat à un pays et / ou à un utilisateur final auquel cette exportation est limitée par les réglementations en vigueur des États-Unis ou tout organisme de celui-ci, sans le consentement écrit préalable du Département du commerce des États-Unis, Washington DC 20230, et / ou de tout autre organisme gouvernemental requis. L'acheteur garantit en outre qu'il n'exportera ni ne réexportera aucun produit sachant qu'il sera utilisé pour la conception, la mise au point, la production ou l'utilisation d'armes chimiques, biologiques, nucléaires ou balistiques, ou dans une installation exerçant de telles activités. .

(13) Garantie / Représentation

L'acheteur déclare et garantit que le produit commandé en vertu des présentes n'est pas conçu, développé, demandé à être produit, ni utilisé pour des armes chimiques, biologiques, nucléaires, balistiques ou dans une installation exerçant de telles activités. De plus, l'acheteur déclare et garantit que le produit commandé en vertu des présentes n'a pas été spécifiquement conçu ou modifié pour être utilisé comme article de défense, tel que ce terme est défini dans le Règlement sur le trafic international des armes à feu («ITAR»). Si ce produit est classé en tant qu'article de défense, y compris les données techniques fournies par l'acheteur à Indy Honeycomb, l'acheteur déclare et garantit que ces informations sont communiquées par écrit à Indy Honeycomb au moment où ces informations sont connues de l'acheteur. L'Acheteur accepte de fournir toute information et / ou documentation raisonnablement demandée par Indy Honeycomb concernant toute représentation aux termes des présentes.

(14) Force Majeure

Indy Honeycomb ne peut être tenue responsable de tout retard ou défaut de livraison de biens ou de prestation de services si ce retard ou défaut est dû à des actes de Dieu ou à un ennemi public, aux actes de tout gouvernement ou de tout état ou subdivision politique de ceux-ci, incendies, inondations, explosions ou autres catastrophes, épidémies ou restrictions de quarantaine, ralentissements des grèves ou arrêts de travail de quelque nature que ce soit, embargos sur les transports, retards ou accidents de transport, retards dans la fourniture des fournisseurs à Indy Honeycomb en raison de cette cause, insolvabilité du fournisseur ou une faillite, ou toute autre cause ou causes indépendantes de la volonté d'Indy Honeycomb. En pareil cas, Indy Honeycomb aura le droit de répartir sa production ou ses livraisons entre ses clients et à son choix et, si Indy Honeycomb n’est pas en mesure de fournir à l’Acheteur tout ou partie des Produits ou d’exécuter des Services. En raison d'un tel événement, Indy Honeycomb disposera du délai supplémentaire nécessaire à l'exécution du présent contrat, qui pourra être raisonnablement nécessaire dans les circonstances.

(15) Annulation

Si l'acheteur omet de respecter les termes et conditions du présent contrat ou de tout autre contrat avec Indy Honeycomb, ou s'il devient insolvable, ou si une procédure est introduite ou intentée par ou contre l'acheteur en vertu d'une loi sur la faillite, l'insolvabilité ou une loi similaire, ou Si un séquestre, un fiduciaire ou un liquidateur est nommé pour l'acheteur ou pour l'un de ses actifs, ou si l'acheteur exécute une cession au profit des créanciers, Indy Honeycomb peut refuser d'effectuer d'autres livraisons en vertu du présent contrat et peut immédiatement annuler le présent contrat en en informant par écrit l'acheteur. , sans préjudice de tout droit d’Indy Honeycomb existant en vertu du présent contrat au moment de cette annulation.

(16) Recours

Les recours réservés aux présentes à Indy Honeycomb doivent être cumulatifs et s'ajouter à tout autre recours prévu par la loi ou en équité.

(17) Loi applicable et soumission à la jurisdiction

Les présentes conditions générales, la construction de ces conditions générales, tous les droits et obligations entre les parties aux présentes conditions générales, ainsi que toute réclamation découlant de, ou liée à l'objet de ces conditions générales, seront régies par les lois du Commonwealth of Kentucky USA, sans égard à ses principes de conflit de lois. Les droits et obligations des parties aux présentes conditions générales ne seront pas régis par les dispositions de la Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de 1980; ces droits et obligations seront plutôt régis par les lois du Kentucky. Tout litige ou autre procédure judiciaire de quelque nature que ce soit, fondé sur ou lié de quelque manière que ce soit aux présentes conditions générales, à son objet, aux droits ou obligations des parties aux présentes conditions générales, sera exclusivement porté devant un tribunal compétent avec juridiction (État ou fédéraux) située dans le comté de Kenton, Kentucky, et doit être introduite dans un délai de deux ans à compter de la date à laquelle la demande a été réglée. Toute action intentée devant de tels tribunaux ne sera ni transférée ni retirée à un autre État ou à un tribunal fédéral. Les parties consentent à ce que les tribunaux susmentionnés exercent leur compétence à titre de choix librement négocié du for pour toutes les actions soumises à la présente clause de sélection du for.

(18) Avis de dégagement de responsabilité face aux courriels

Ce courrier électronique et ses pièces jointes peuvent contenir des informations confidentielles et privilégiées. Si vous n'êtes pas le destinataire prévu, veuillez en informer immédiatement l'expéditeur par courrier électronique, supprimer ce courrier électronique et en détruire les copies. Toute diffusion ou utilisation de ces informations par une personne autre que le destinataire prévu est non autorisée et peut être illégale.

(19) Intégralité de l'accord; Modification

Le présent contrat constitue l'intégralité de l'accord entre l'acheteur et Indy Honeycomb en ce qui concerne l'objet des présentes et remplace tous les accords antérieurs, écrits ou verbaux, s'y rapportant. Toute modification ou modification des présentes se fera par accord mutuel des parties et ne liera pas Indy Honeycomb à moins que Indy Honeycomb ne l’ait convenu par écrit.

Si ce document contient des informations désignées soumises au contrôle des exportations EAR et / ou ITAR par le gouvernement des États-Unis, il ne doit pas être transféré aux États-Unis vers un étranger, ni à l'étranger sans une licence d'exportation valide du gouvernement des États-Unis ou une exemption de licence. est obtenu / disponible auprès du département d'État des États-Unis.

(20) Renonciation

L'acheteur ne cédera aucun droit ni ne déléguera aucune obligation en vertu du présent contrat sans le consentement préalable écrit d'Indy Honeycomb. Aucune réclamation ni aucun droit d’Indy Honeycomb résultant d’une violation du présent contrat ne peut être acquitté, en tout ou en partie, par renonciation ou de revendication ou à ce droit sauf si cette renonciation est faite par écrit par Indy Honeycomb. Aucun retard d’Indy Honeycomb dans l’exercice d’un droit en vertu des présentes ne constitue une renonciation, ni n’empêche l’exercice ultérieur de celui-ci ou l’exercice de tout autre droit de ce type.

Barnett Industries, Inc. d/b/a Indy Honeycomb USA

Terms and Conditions of Sale

Every product (“Product”) sold by or through Barnett Industries, Inc. d/b/a Indy Honeycomb USA, or its affiliates (“Indy Honeycomb”) to a purchaser (“Buyer”) is sold subject to the following terms and conditions:

(1) Priority of Terms And Conditions

Indy Honeycomb hereby notifies Buyer in advance that Indy Honeycomb objects to any terms and conditions in Buyer’s purchase order or other document that are additional to or different than these Terms and Conditions, whether or not the additional or different terms would materially alter these Terms and Conditions. If a contract between Indy Honeycomb and Buyer is established through performance or other conduct, the terms and conditions of that contract will not be deemed to consist only of terms and conditions as to which the parties’ writings agree, but rather these Terms and Conditions will be a part of that contract and will prevail over the conflicting and/or different terms and conditions of any other document forming a part of the contract. No other terms (whether contained in any purchase order or other document) given by Buyer shall in any way modify or supersede any of these Terms and Conditions or otherwise be binding on Indy Honeycomb unless expressly accepted by a written instrument signed by an authorized corporate officer of Indy Honeycomb.

(2) Price and Order Acceptance

All packing, shipping, and labeling charges, if any, are in addition to the purchase price and may be invoiced to Buyer at any time. Prior to Indy Honeycomb’s express acceptance of a Purchase Order, the price quoted for a product is subject to change. Unless Indy Honeycomb expressly states otherwise, the prices quoted for a product do not include any sales, use, excise, ad valorem, receipts or like taxes, import duties, or any other duties or charges whatsoever currently or hereafter imposed by any governmental authority, and all such taxes, duties and other charges shall be the responsibility of Buyer.

(3) Payment; Security Interest

Payment is due in accordance with the payment schedule agreed to in writing by the parties. If no such schedule has been agreed to in writing, then the payment terms are full and final payment net thirty (30) days. At its option, Indy Honeycomb may impose a late charge of up to one-and-a-half percent (1.5%) per month on past due payments. All payments will be made without set-off or reduction of any kind. Restrictive endorsements or other statements on checks will not apply to Indy Honeycomb. Indy Honeycomb hereby retains a security interest in the Products to secure the payment of the purchase price and the performance of all other obligations of Buyer to Indy Honeycomb, whether now existing or hereafter arising, and whether or not arising under this contract.

(4) Payment; Taxes

If, following the date of this contract, the creditworthiness or financial responsibility of Buyer becomes or appears in Indy Honeycomb’s judgment to have become impaired or unsatisfactory, Buyer shall, upon demand by Indy Honeycomb, provide Indy Honeycomb with assurance of Buyer’s due payment of the full Contract price in form and substance satisfactory to Indy Honeycomb. If Buyer shall fail to comply with such demand of Indy Honeycomb, such failure shall be considered to constitute a repudiation of this Contract by Buyer with respect to Buyer’s performance not yet due, and Indy Honeycomb shall, in addition to any other remedies available to a Indy Honeycomb for a buyer’s repudiation at law, by statute, in equity or otherwise (including, without limitation, those remedies provided for in the Kentucky Uniform Commercial Code), have the right to;
(i) suspend any performance on the part of Indy Honeycomb;
(ii) resell Goods not yet delivered to Buyer (whether finished or unfinished) at one or more public or private sales, and at such times, places and prices, and on such other terms and conditions as Indy Honeycomb may, in its discretion, consider appropriate; and
(iii) recover from Buyer all costs, expenses, disbursements and damages incurred or suffered by Indy Honeycomb as a result of any such suspension or resale.

(5) Shipping and Delivery

Indy Honeycomb will ship products FOB (Buyer pays freight and insurance) Covington, Kentucky. For international transactions, delivery terms are Ex Works (Incoterms 2000) Covington, Kentucky. Any shipping schedule provided by Indy Honeycomb to Buyer is Indy Honeycomb’s then current estimate of delivery dates. Indy Honeycomb will use reasonable efforts to deliver the product in accordance with that schedule, but does not warrant and/or guaranty any particular delivery dates. Indy Honeycomb will not be liable for any damages in connection with the delivery or non-delivery of any product, including but not limited to damages incurred during shipment or caused by a delay in delivery. Unless otherwise expressly provided for on the face of this Contract, Indy Honeycomb’s delivery of Goods to a carrier shall constitute due delivery of such Goods to Buyer.

(6) Inspection and Acceptance

Upon arrival of any Goods at the place to which such Goods shall have been shipped hereunder, Buyer shall immediately inspect such Goods at its own cost, and if Buyer finds that such Goods do not conform to their description in this Contract or any other terms and conditions hereof, Buyer shall, within ten (10) days after their arrival, give Indy Honeycomb a written notice specifying the details of the non-conformity. A failure of Buyer to give such notice to Indy Honeycomb shall constitute an irrevocable acceptance of goods by Buyer. Indy Honeycomb shall have the right following any rightful rejection to substitute conforming Goods within a reasonable period of time after Indy Honeycomb’s receipt of the aforesaid notice from Buyer.

(7) Limited Warranty

(a) Indy Honeycomb warrants that the Goods will conform to the description appearing on the face of the Purchase Order. OTHER THAN SUCH LIMITED WARRANTY, PRODUCTS ARE PROVIDED HEREUNDER AS IS, AND NO WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS, IMPLIED, OR STATUTORY, WHETHER IN RELATION TO MERCHNTABILITY, HIDDEN DEFECTS, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, COURSE OF PERFORMANCE, COURSE OF DEALING, USAGE OF TRADEMARK NON-INFRINGEMENT OR OTHERWISE IS GIVEN BY INDY HONEYCOMB TO BUYER OR ANY OTHER PARTY. Buyer will notify Indy Honeycomb of any failure to conform to the warranty within ten (10) business days after delivery; otherwise the Product will be deemed accepted by Buyer. If any Product does not conform to Indy Honeycomb’s warranty, Indy Honeycomb will either replace the nonconforming Product or refund the applicable portion of the purchase price paid for the nonconforming Product (exclusive of freight, insurance, taxes, and other charges), at Indy Honeycomb’s option. The foregoing remedy is exclusive and is granted in lieu of all other remedies.
(b) Buyer shall assume all risks and liabilities resulting from any use, process, consumption, resale or other disposition of the Goods delivered under this Contract.

(8) Limitation of Liability

Indy honeycomb will not be liable to buyer, its customers, employees or agents, under any claim or circumstances (including without limitation any circumstance involving a finding that a warranty or remedy has failed of its essential purpose), whether the claim sounds in contract, tort or other legal theory, for indirect, incidental or consequential damages, including without limitation damages for lost profits or revenue, lost sales, lost goodwill or loss of use of any product. In no event will indy honeycomb’s aggregate liability exceed the purchase price for the product.

(9) Proprietary Rights

Indy Honeycomb makes no representation or warranty that the sale, use or other disposition of Goods will not infringe on any patent, trademark, design, copyright or other intellectual property right (each an “Intellectual Property Right”) of any third party in the United States or any other country. Indy Honeycomb hereby disclaims all liability for any liability, loss, damage, penalty, claim, suit, action, cost or expense (including, without limitation, attorney’s fees and disbursements) incident to any actual or alleged infringement of any Intellectual Property Right of any third party resulting from the sale, use or other disposition of Goods. In the event that any claim or dispute arises in connection with any allegation that the sale, use or other disposition of Goods infringes upon any Intellectual Property Right of any third party, Indy Honeycomb reserves the right to terminate this Contract and shall have no liability for any loss, cost or expenses based upon, arising out of or otherwise in respect of such termination.

(10) Limitations of Liability

In no event, whether as a result of a breach of contract or warranty, tort (including, without limitation, negligence and strict liability) or otherwise, shall indy honeycomb be liable for any incidental, consequential, indirect, special or exemplary damages (including, without limitation, loss of profit, revenue or contract, loss of use, cost of downtime, cost of substitute goods), or for any claims made by buyer’s customers or any other person for any such damages. All claims for incidental, consequential, indirect, special or exemplary damages which may otherwise be recoverable by buyer at law, in equity, by statute or otherwise, are hereby expressly waived by buyer.

(11) Trade Restrictions

If, following the date of this Contract,
(i) there shall be imposed any import, export or other restrictions on interstate or international trade or commerce or there shall be enacted or otherwise issued any law, regulation, or order regulating or purporting to regulate any import, export or other interstate or international trade or commerce in any way (such restrictions, laws, regulations and orders being hereinafter collectively referred to as “Trade Restrictions”), including, without limitation, any creation or increase (whether retaliatory or otherwise) of tariffs, import surcharges, antidumping or countervailing duties, fees, or any other form of charges whatsoever, or the imposition of any import or export quota or embargo, and
(ii) Indy Honeycomb’s ability to perform this Contract is adversely affected thereby, or its underlying economic assumptions with respect to this Contract become inaccurate in any respect, Indy Honeycomb shall have the option either (a) to terminate this Contract in whole or in part by written notice to Buyer, without incurring any liability to Buyer thereby, or (b) to continue to perform all of its obligations hereunder in respect of deliveries of the Goods, and in either case (except if this Contract is terminated in whole), Indy Honeycomb shall have the right to increase the price of the Goods by an amount equal to the full amount of all such tariffs, surcharges, duties, fees, and other charges, and any other costs or expenses, imposed on or incurred by Indy Honeycomb in connection with the sale of the Goods as a result of the imposition, enactment or issuance of any Trade Restriction.

(12) Export or Reexport

Buyer agrees that it shall not, directly or indirectly, export or transmit any Indy Honeycomb products and/or support services covered by this Contract to any country and/or end-user to which such export is restricted by any applicable regulations of the United States or any agency thereof, without the prior written consent from the United States Department of Commerce, Washington D.C. 20230, and/or any other required governmental agency. Buyer further warrants that it will not export or re-export any goods with knowledge that they will be used in the design, development, production, or use in chemical, biological, nuclear, or ballistic weapons, or in a facility engaged in such activities.

(13) Warranty/Representation

Buyer represents and warrants that the Product ordered hereunder is not designed, developed, requested to be produced, for use in chemical, biological, nuclear, or ballistic weapons, or in a facility engaged in such activities. Buyer further represents and warrants that the Product ordered hereunder has not been specifically designed or modified for use as a defense article, as such term is defined in the International Traffic In Arms Regulations (“ITAR”). If such Product is classified as a defense article, including technical data provided by Buyer to Indy Honeycomb, Buyer represents and warrants that such information shall be communicated in writing to Indy Honeycomb at the time such information is known to Buyer. Buyer agrees to provide any information and/or documentation reasonably requested by Indy Honeycomb regarding any representation hereunder.

(14) Force Majeure

Indy Honeycomb shall not be liable for any delay or default in delivery of any Goods or performance of any Services if such delay or default is due to acts of God or of a public enemy, acts of any government or any state or political subdivision thereof, fires, floods, explosions or other catastrophes, epidemics or quarantine restrictions, strikes slowdowns or labor stoppages of any kind, freight embargoes, delays or accidents in transportation, delays in suppliers’ furnishing Goods to Indy Honeycomb due to any such cause, any supplier’s insolvency or bankruptcy, or any other cause or causes beyond the reasonable control of Indy Honeycomb. In the event of any such occurrence, Indy Honeycomb shall have the right to apportion its production or deliveries among its customers as it may choose and, if Indy Honeycomb is prevented from delivering to Buyer all or any part of the Goods or from performing any Services because of any such occurrence, Indy Honeycomb shall have such additional time within which to perform this Contract as may be reasonably necessary under the circumstances.

(15) Cancellation

If Buyer fails to carry out any of the terms and conditions of this Contract or of any other contract with Indy Honeycomb, or becomes insolvent, or if a proceeding is instituted or commenced by or against Buyer under any bankruptcy, insolvency or similar law, or if a receiver, trustee or liquidator is appointed for Buyer or any of its assets, or Buyer executes an assignment for the benefit of creditors, Indy Honeycomb may refuse to make further deliveries under this Contract and may forthwith cancel this Contract upon written notice to Buyer, without prejudice to any right of Indy Honeycomb existing under this Contract at the time of such cancellation.

(16) Remedies

The remedies herein reserved to Indy Honeycomb shall be cumulative and in addition to any other or further remedies provided at law or in equity.

(17) Applicable Law And Submission To Jurisdiction

These Terms and Conditions, the construction of these Terms and Conditions, all rights and obligations between the parties to these Terms and Conditions, and any and all claims arising out of or relating to the subject matter of these Terms and Conditions, will be governed by the laws of the Commonwealth of Kentucky U.S.A., without regard to its conflict of laws principles. The rights and obligations of the parties to these Terms and Conditions will not be governed by the provisions of the 1980 UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods; rather these rights and obligations will be governed by the laws of Kentucky. Any litigation or other legal proceeding of any kind based upon or in any way related to these Terms and Conditions, its subject matter, or the rights or obligations of the parties to these Terms and Conditions, will be brought exclusively in an appropriate court of competent jurisdiction (state or federal) located in Kenton County, Kentucky, and must be brought within two years after the date on which the claim accrued. Any action brought in such courts will not be transferred or removed to any other state or federal court. The parties consent to the exercise of jurisdiction over them by the above-named courts as their freely negotiated choice of forum for all actions subject to this forum selection clause.

(18) Entire Agreement; Modification

This Contract constitutes the entire agreement between Buyer and Indy Honeycomb in respect of the subject matter hereof and supersedes all prior agreements, written or oral, with respect thereto. Any alterations or modifications hereof shall be by mutual agreement of the parties and shall not be binding on Indy Honeycomb unless agreed to by Indy Honeycomb in writing.

(19) Assignment; Waiver

Buyer shall neither assign any rights nor delegate any duties under this Contract without the prior written consent of Indy Honeycomb. No claim or right of Indy Honeycomb arising out of a breach of this Contract shall be discharged in whole or in part by waiver or renunciation of such claim or right unless such waiver or renunciation is made by Indy Honeycomb in writing. No delay on the part of Indy Honeycomb in exercising any right hereunder shall operate as a waiver or renunciation thereof, nor preclude any further exercise thereof or the exercise of any other such right.